Complete Overview to CompTIA Network+ Certification and How You Can Use Practice Tests to Pass the Exam

CompTIA Network

There are numerous IT certification providers out there but not all of them are recognized and accepted worldwide. A vendor that has risen to everyone’s attention nowadays is CompTIA. If you want to know the details about it, then you have come to the right spot as we will be discussing the credentials offered by it and focus more on the Network+ badge.

What Does CompTIA Have to Offer?

CompTIA is a world-renowned trade association that provides top-notch IT certifications that come in 4 main categories as follows:

  • Core

This section is for fundamental-level accreditations which are ITF+, A+, Network+, Security+.

  • Infrastructure

As the name entails, this category provides badges related to the concepts in IT infrastructure. These are Cloud+, Linux+, Server+.

  • CyberSecurity

The cybersecurity part deals with advanced technologies in IT security. The credentials offered are CySA+, PenTest+, CASP+.

  • Additional professional

This category is for added qualifications. The certifications available are CTT+, Cloud Essentials+, Project+.

Despite all of them having varying degrees of importance depending on the user’s aim, we did promise to focus more on the Network+ credential at the beginning of this post. So let’s move on to that topic.

CompTIA Network+

CompTIA Network+ has become very popular among both job seekers and recruiters for several reasons. For one, it gives coverage to the latest trends and technologies in the networking field by constantly updating their curriculum.

Another is the range of job positions you get eligible to apply for, like computer technician, network field technician, help desk technician, junior system engineer, and more.

The next but not the last is a simple and clear certification path that requires you to pass only one compulsory exam. Continue reading to find out what that is, and how you can prepare for it.

You Can Ace the Exam If You Want to

The Network+ test has a code N10-007. It gives you 90 questions that you have to answer within 90 minutes. These tasks will be of the multiple-choice, drag-and-drop, and performance-based types. While you can use resources like training courses, books, and video tutorials to study the exam content, the best way to check if you are ready is doing practice tests.

By trying out mock tests you become familiar with the exam format and figure out how to best approach the different types of questions. This will help you save a significant amount of time that you might have wasted due to trial and error at the exam. And you can dedicate that time to face the tougher questions.

In addition to that, practice tests are a great way to perfect your skills and detect your mistakes so that you can correct them and avoid repeating the same ones at the real exam.


The CompTIA Network+ certification is a great addition to your resume but you have to pass N10-007 exam for it. Nonetheless, if you make proper use of practice tests and other available resources, passing it will be a piece of cake! Do your best during studies — and the badge will be yours for sure.

Author Jesica Putri

Global Internet Marketing Network, Share internet marketing untuk perusahaan UMKM, Official Editor di Klik Mania dan"


Tinggalkan Balasan

Alamat email Anda tidak akan dipublikasikan. Ruas yang wajib ditandai *